#### MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF CMCA SOLOS AT COHUNA

Thursday 3rd March 3.30PM

President Dave opened the meeting and welcomed attendees.

Call for apologies

Written apologies from Elaine Bowles and Graham Kuchel. There were no further apologies.

#### Minutes

Minutes of meeting 18<sup>th</sup> March at Blackbutt have been on notice board for perusal

It was moved by Kit hall-Johnson #56985, seconded Geoff Phillips #23851 that the minutes be accepted. Carried

There was no business arising from the minutes.

### Correspondence

As discussed at the Forum, a letter has been received from the CEO about the legal ramifications of Tagalongs and unsanctioned events.

Members were content to wait for the visit from CMCA Chair Kim Templeton for more information

### Motion on notice

It was moved by Janet Sinclair, seconded David Kerrisk that the use of UHF radios for morning announcements at approximately 7.30am be reinstated at Rallies.

Speakers for the motion Janet Sinclair, Vaska Blum, David Kerrisk. Speakers against Geoff Phillips, Rosemary Gray, Kit hall-Johnson

The motion was carried.

### **Reports**

Reports were presented by the following committee members and are attached.

President Dave Applegate moved that his report be received, seconded Phil Johnson. Carried

Vice President Rosemary Robinson moved that her report be received, seconded Vaska Blum

Treasurer Sandy Hardman moved that her report be received, seconded Jan Hope

PR Media Dorian Marsland-Smith moved that her report be received, seconded Ed Sainsbury

Membership Robyn Dodds' report was presented by Rosemary Robinson who moved that the report be received, seconded Carol Reason

## **General Business**

Long Service badges were presented by President Dave and Vice-president Rosemary.

- 10 year membership Karen McDonald and Hilary Brimley
- 15 year membership Gay banks, Ron Russell, Joy Billings

• 20 year membership – Barbara Dean and Marjorie Moser. Twenty year membership confers associate membership of the Solos network and no further annual administration fees are paid.

The Chair of the CMCA Board, Kim Templeton will attend the rally on Saturday. As this is a sign of the support by the Board for the Solos, please attend the open meeting with her on Saturday.

#### **Election of Club Officers**

In line with Solos procedures which ensure continuity through the overlap of retiring committee members, the following positions only were open for nomination:

**PR & Media.** Nomination was received for Dorian Marsland-Smith (Nominated by Angela Watson, seconded by Gail Byrne).

Dorian Marsland-Smith was elected unopposed.

**Assistant Treasurer**. Nomination was received for Glenda Farrington (Nominated by Sandra Bryant, seconded by Jennifer Allison)

Glenda Farrington was elected unopposed.

**Secretary**. Nomination was received for Monica O'Rourke (Nominated by Karin Kirk, seconded by Faye Donaldson)

Monica O'Rourke was elected unopposed.

**The continuing Committee positions** below were confirmed, (Moved by Kit Hall-Johnson, seconded by Geoff Phillips)

President (Dave Applegate)

Vice-president (Rosemary Robinson)

Treasurer (Sandy Hardman)

Membership Officer (Robyn Dodds)

President Dave thanked Greg Smith who was stepping down from the Assistant Treasurer position for his two years of committee involvement. He welcomed the new committee and thanked all members for their attendance.

# The meeting closed at 4.00pm

The next AGM will be at Leeman WA in August/September (to be confirmed)

I confirm that this document is a true record of the proceedings held at the Annual General of the CMCA Solos Network in Cohuna, Victoria on Thursday 3<sup>rd</sup> March 2022

(signed)

President

**CMCA Solos Network**